KTM Duke 390 Forum banner

New Duke rider, I have some questions.

4K views 8 replies 8 participants last post by  66chevelless511 
#1 ·
Hey, so i purchased a new 2016 duke yesterday and its sitting in my garage, i live in New Jersey. I have been riding a SSR 125 pit bike for a few years so this is my first street bike and i have a few questions. I'm looking at a USB outlet that connects directly to the wire harness, its made by battery tender.
Is that a good charger?

Also I need a battery charger, since there is snow here and the bike will sit for a few months. Which battery charger will help my battery last long and is light on the wallet. Trickle???

But wait theres more!

I'm also looking for a cheap, minimalist, legal fender eliminator kit, anyone have a link?

Thanks so much and ride safe.

^Emphasis on the cheap please as I'm 17 and my income is rather small^

#2 ·
Hey, so i purchased a new 2016 duke yesterday and its sitting in my garage, i live in New Jersey. I have been riding a SSR 125 pit bike for a few years so this is my first street bike and i have a few questions. I'm looking at a USB outlet that connects directly to the wire harness, its made by battery tender.

Is that a good charger?

Also I need a battery charger, since there is snow here and the bike will sit for a few months. Which battery charger will help my battery last long and is light on the wallet. Trickle???

But wait theres more!

I'm also looking for a cheap, minimalist, legal fender eliminator kit, anyone have a link?

Thanks so much and ride safe.

^Emphasis on the cheap please as I'm 17 and my income is rather small^

What is your instagram bro? I live in CT but my family is in Jersey still, I got a 16 Duke390 too [emoji1360] my ig is ktmjun_86

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

#3 ·