Piggy back ecu to smooth out low rpm performance - Page 5 - KTM Duke 390 Forum
 30Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #41 of 48 Old 10-22-2019, 11:23 PM
Senior Member
 
KTMasean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Champasak province, Lao P.D.R.
Posts: 858
Garage
These units come with 2 maps that are user customisable on their included software.
As said, I have not heard of any PowerTRONIC users having some warning light come on, this does not mean it has never happened.
It does not only adjust fueling, but it also takes care of the ignition (one of the few)
They are sponsors of our forum so any questions you may have can be asked directly, they even have a north American distributor.

As with so many things, PowerTRONIC is just another choice and I never claimed it is the best.
Life is not a competition (to most) and I'm not entering any pissing contests here
Do with the info what you want, as long as you are happy on what you did.

As long as you are happy with what you ride.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
KTMasean is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 48 Old 10-27-2019, 06:20 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2018
Posts: 17
When the CEL comes on how do you reset it? I disconnected the 02 sensor to make it run better so now I’m going to buy one of these and plug the sensor back in.
alconk is offline  
post #43 of 48 Old 10-27-2019, 06:49 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Boise, Id. /Portland, Or.
Posts: 45
Put a Rapid Bike Easy in my 2016 390 Duke yesterday, less jerky at low RPM , so far...
( Also have an open air box with DNA filter, no CAT and 42 T rear sprocket, and no money in my wallet).


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
changohot is online now  
 
post #44 of 48 Old 10-27-2019, 07:26 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by changohot View Post
Put a Rapid Bike Easy in my 2016 390 Duke yesterday, less jerky at low RPM , so far...
( Also have an open air box with DNA filter, no CAT and 42 T rear sprocket, and no money in my wallet).
Awesome. Itís a good product no matter the haters.

If you/your 390 are in Boise, I may have seen you in the Hillcrest area.
changohot likes this.

This isnít my first rodeo, but it is the first one with real clowns...
Whyzee is online now  
post #45 of 48 Old 10-27-2019, 08:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Location: Boise, Id. /Portland, Or.
Posts: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by Whyzee View Post
Awesome. Itís a good product no matter the haters.

If you/your 390 are in Boise, I may have seen you in the Hillcrest area.
Use to do the grounds maintenance at Hillcrest Condominiums, mostly hanging in the Northend now.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
changohot is online now  
post #46 of 48 Old 10-28-2019, 05:42 PM
Senior Member
 
lightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 457
I’ve got a RBE on my 2019 Duke 390 and it’s transformed the bike at low RPM.

Having said that l had to alter the fuelling adjustment on the unit from the recommended +2, to +1 as the CEL came on after about 50 miles of riding.

The unit still works fine. The bike is rideable down to 2,000rpm in first/second/third gear without using the clutch.

Not that l would normally let the RPM go that low, but it will do it without complaint.
Whyzee likes this.
lightning is online now  
post #47 of 48 Old 10-28-2019, 10:16 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2019
Posts: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by changohot View Post
Use to do the grounds maintenance at Hillcrest Condominiums, mostly hanging in the Northend now.
Letís rip it up sometime. Although winter has arrived and my bike is stored til warmth returns. Would still enjoy a meetup and ride
changohot likes this.

This isnít my first rodeo, but it is the first one with real clowns...
Whyzee is online now  
post #48 of 48 Old 11-03-2019, 07:01 AM
Senior Member
 
lightning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2019
Posts: 457
Quote:
Originally Posted by alconk View Post
When the CEL comes on how do you reset it? I disconnected the 02 sensor to make it run better so now I’m going to buy one of these and plug the sensor back in.
If you clear the fault or issue that caused the CEL to come on, it will disappear after about three rides on the bike.
lightning is online now  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome