Slip on VS stock w/o DB killer - KTM Duke 390 Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 02-10-2019, 09:21 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Eddyg22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 100
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Slip on VS stock w/o DB killer

Hey guys. I have the stock exhaust system with the DB killer removed. Does anyone else have a slip on exhaust and see a significant sound difference? Should I wait and do a full system with fuel remap? Also will the remap hurt engine life? Thanks!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Live in Socal? Message me and lets ride!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Eddyg22 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 02-10-2019, 10:57 PM
Senior Member
 
2WheelsGood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 136
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eddyg22 View Post
Hey guys. I have the stock exhaust system with the DB killer removed. Does anyone else have a slip on exhaust and see a significant sound difference? Should I wait and do a full system with fuel remap? Also will the remap hurt engine life? Thanks!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk


I would say my Yoshi Alpha T (without DB killer) is significantly louder than stock. Almost too loud for me (but Iím old).

If anything a remap should improve engine life because itíll run richer/cooler than stock.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

2018 Orange 390 DUKE
MSF RiderCoach
2WheelsGood is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 02-11-2019, 09:47 AM
Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Posts: 70
I'm pretty happy with how my Arrow sounds without the dB killer. Just right IMO...

Also....I'm old too!
RRocket is offline  
 
post #4 of 7 Old 02-11-2019, 08:55 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Eddyg22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 100
Garage
(Thread Starter)
@Anyone have you gone to dealership to install the Akrapovic map? How is it?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Live in Socal? Message me and lets ride!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Eddyg22 is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 02-12-2019, 11:12 AM
Senior Member
 
KTMasean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Champasak province, Lao P.D.R.
Posts: 816
Garage
The Akro flash upgrade is only available for the first gen Dukes as far as I know Eddyg22.
KTMasean is online now  
post #6 of 7 Old 02-12-2019, 02:26 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Eddyg22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 100
Garage
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by KTMasean View Post
The Akro flash upgrade is only available for the first gen Dukes as far as I know Eddyg22.

Hmm interesting. I went on power commanders website and noticed they inly have two maps. Do you know where i can get a custom tune?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Live in Socal? Message me and lets ride!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Eddyg22 is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 02-13-2019, 03:32 AM
Senior Member
 
KTMasean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Champasak province, Lao P.D.R.
Posts: 816
Garage
Eddyg22, sorry if I misunderstood your question earlier, KTM Akso flash is only available for first gen Dukes.
I know nothing of Power Commander.
PowerTRONICS has 2 pre-installed maps and is fully adjustable, fuel and ignition wise.
If experience you can fine tune the PowerTRONIC unit yourself using a laptop.

Last edited by KTMasean; 02-13-2019 at 03:34 AM.
KTMasean is online now  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome