“Bog” at certain RPM - KTM Duke 390 Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By Moe
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 06-04-2019, 06:59 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Eddyg22's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2019
Posts: 101
Garage
(Thread Starter)
“Bog” at certain RPM

Hey everyone. I recently installed the comp werkes decat and a coober ecu with a map for no cat. I know there is a bog when you sare in high gear at low rpm but its not that. While going 70mph in 6th for example, i will open the throttle completely and the bike will skip and lose power for a very quick second. Then is fine. This happens only sometimes but more often than not. This also happens in other gears as well. Is there a fueling problem or did I maybe install the Coober wrong? Or is it possible that its something I never noticed before and am just now seeing it. Your suggestions are much appreciated. Thank you.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Live in Socal? Message me and lets ride!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Eddyg22 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 06-05-2019, 07:26 AM
Senior Member
 
bucksfizz's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Somerset, England
Posts: 108
Garage
It seems to be a feature of the bike.
The very same thing happened to me before I installed the Coober ECU.
Snap the throttle open, and it bogs down for a second.
I had to moderate my use of the throttle.
bucksfizz is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 06-05-2019, 08:47 AM
Senior Member
 
KTMasean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2016
Location: Champasak province, Lao P.D.R.
Posts: 868
Garage
Check with Coober, it might be that the ignition needs to be readjusted.
On the PowerTRONIC I was able to correct this hickup myself by changing the ignition advance.

As long as you are happy with what you ride.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
KTMasean is offline  
 
post #4 of 4 Old 07-06-2019, 01:03 PM
Moe
Junior Member
 
Moe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 27
Garage
This was also a problem with the powertronic system. The fix was to set the injector noise level to 0.0
The system was to sensitive for the electrical noise of the KTM.
KTMasean likes this.
Moe is offline  
Reply

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome