Exhaust/CAT delete...hoping to understand more - KTM Duke 390 Forum
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 Old 05-24-2019, 10:21 AM Thread Starter

Garage
(Thread Starter)
Question Exhaust/CAT delete...hoping to understand more

Hey gang,

Im new to all of this. I took my stock exhaust off my 2018 Duke and it sounded amazing. I know there are lots of slip on exhaust solutions and I have seen the CAT deletes.

Generally speaking.... what are the pros/cons of each or both?

Could I just have someone fab a straight pipe to replace the stock exhaust? Do I wanna keep the cat? do I wanna remove the cat and keep the exhaust? What combo is going to screw with back pressure to the point of losing performance or even worse having issues with the bike running right?

What is ya'lls take on this:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Delkevic-DE...nd!19602!US!-1

?

TIA
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 05-28-2019, 05:21 PM Thread Starter

Garage
(Thread Starter)
Really? Im surprised no on has any insight to give or add. :*(
post #3 of 18 Old 05-29-2019, 01:29 AM

Garage
Iím sure many could contribute but Iím not sure I fancy attempting a comprehensive reply to such a global range of questions.
KTMasean likes this.

post #4 of 18 Old 05-29-2019, 01:47 AM

Garage
Exhaust/CAT delete...hoping to understand more

Quote:
Originally Posted by pingywon View Post
Hey gang,

Im new to all of this. I took my stock exhaust off my 2018 Duke and it sounded amazing. I know there are lots of slip on exhaust solutions and I have seen the CAT deletes.

Generally speaking.... what are the pros/cons of each or both?
Ok. Without knowing what you are trying to achieve, this is working in the dark. Iím going to assume itís mostly sound. If you want to know more about power then register with the RC390 forum and start reading.