KTM Duke 390 Forum banner

New guy in PNW

2K views 10 replies 6 participants last post by  Whiskey 
#1 ·
I’m a noob here. Male (55). Getting ready to purchase a 390 Duke within the next month. Hoping in September there will be killer price drops on 19’s.

I’ve been riding mc’s since 1981. Started with a 76 YZ125 that I registered so I could ride it on the streets. Kinda dual sport style LOL. Then a brand new 84 500 interceptor in 1984. Bike of the year Baby!! Owned and ridden 600 F2, 900rr, Duc 748s, R1, XR 400, YZ 250, KLX 250 and a SilverWing 500 scooter. Enjoyed all of them (well except the Ducati, pure junk).

I have been lurking here and devouring info on the Duke390! Been wanting one since 2015. Seems like a great size city/canyon bike with great reviews. I’m excited to pick one up. So far, the best deal I have been able to put together is 4999$ out the door, one state away (500me drive). I pay the tax, title and license when I return back home.

My question to recent buyers of 2019’s, that read this post, what price you have been paying?? Seems like KTM rebates/offers change each month according to dealers who will talk. I won’t be buying locally as I dislike my local dealer and will not patronize them.

Reactions: varroa
#2 ·
Hi and welcome here!

In Vancouver BC you can get a new 2019 for $3765 plus set up & doc (another $860) so around $4625 plus taxes (all usd). For some reason I've always seen better price here in Canada than State side. Not sure why but not complaining either ;)

I just bought mine 2-3 weeks ago and it's been a great little commuter which is why I bought it. Never had a new bike before so never had to do the break-in process which obviously limits the bike's potential so avoiding Highway (Motorway) as much as possible and going for the city streets instead for my commute. This way I get the best RPM range. Can't wait to be over with it and really enjoy the bike!