KTM Duke 390 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

· Registered
231 Posts
Hey gang,

I'm new to all of this. I took my stock exhaust off my 2018 Duke and it sounded amazing. I know there are lots of slip-on exhaust solutions and I have seen the CAT deletes.

Generally speaking.... what are the pros/cons of each or both?

Could I just have someone fab a straight pipe to replace the stock exhaust? Do I wanna keep the cat? do I wanna remove the cat and keep the exhaust? What combo is going to screw with back pressure to the point of losing performance or even worse having issues with the bike running right?

What is ya'lls take on this:

https://www.ebay.com/itm/Delkevic-DE-CAT-KTM-390-Duke-RC390-XOval-13-5-Titanium-Muffler-Exhaust-Slip-On/173757451165?fits=Model:390|Submodel:Duke|Make:KTM&epid=23028387789&hash=item2874c04b9d:g:k-8AAOSw0xtcSLms:sc:UPSGround!19602!US!-1

TIA

· Registered
1,083 Posts
Hey gang,

Im new to all of this. I took my stock exhaust off my 2018 Duke and it sounded amazing. I know there are lots of slip on exhaust solutions and I have seen the CAT deletes.

Generally speaking.... what are the pros/cons of each or both?
Ok. Without knowing what you are trying to achieve, this is working in the dark. I’m going to assume it’s mostly sound. If you want to know more about power then register with the RC390 forum and start reading.

Could I just have someone fab a straight pipe to replace the stock exhaust? Yes. It will be loud. Be prepared to buy a good piggyback and be prepared to spend money on tuning

Do I wanna keep the cat? Maybe. Removing it will make it louder