KTM Duke 390 Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thought i'd say hello, picking up my new 390 black tommorow.

My name is Craig and live in Australia. I'm an avid dirt bike rider who's dipped into buying a commuter bike although not a regular road bike rider. That being said i'm one not to leave well enough alone and have a bad habit of heavily modifying motorcycles.

My last project was a CR500 engine into a gen3 Cr125 chassis, although i'm a mechanic by trade i'm no longer in the trade but still tinker when i can.

Looking forward to see what this 390 has to offer and see maybe what i can offer in return. Tobehonest i purchased this bike on a whim without riding one, lets see what happens.

Cheers Craig

Craig.

·
Premium Member
169 Posts
Hi there Craig!
Warm welcome here and if am not mistaken, you would love the D390.
There are some annoyances but as a package, its total fun.
Looking forward to hear about the mods you would do on the Duke :D

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
picked her up this afternoon, must say i'm quite impressed although a couple minor things which is too premature to speculate yet.

She's got more poke than i was expecting, i'll seriously have to show some restraint to keep my licence.

Cant wait to get some seat time. It's my first ever 4 stroke with 30 years of riding dirtbikes and the engine braking does my head in.

( old dog new tricks Lol.)

I'm actually a little exited about this bike.

cheers Craig

·
Registered
119 Posts
picked her up this afternoon, must say i'm quite impressed although a couple minor things which is too premature to speculate yet.

She's got more poke than i was expecting, i'll seriously have to show some restraint to keep my licence.

Cant wait to get some seat time. It's my first ever 4 stroke with 30 years of riding dirtbikes and the engine braking does my head in.

( old dog new tricks Lol.)

I'm actually a little exited about this bike.