KTM Duke 390 Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,
My name is Anh Bui and I'm from Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam.

I have been riding motorbikes for nearly 20 years and the KTM Duke 390 is my latest motorbike, after I sold my faithful but boring Honda CBR150R, hoping for a totally new riding experience. I got my KTM Duke 390 around 3 weeks ago from a local motorbike importer. The bike is the domestic Indian version.

Frankly, the initial impression was somewhat disappointing.

First of, the heat! Upgrading from riding a Honda CBR150R, the Duke 390 engine feel like burning charcoal in my thigh and leg. Before I bought it, I already read a lot of remarks on the internet about the engine heat, but the reality, to me, was quite devastating.
Second, the jerkiness when riding in low speed. It feel like the engine was trying to rebel against the rider. Not to mention the jerkiness when shifting gears.
Third, the high foot peg and the very stiff front-seat. After 1.5 hours of continuous riding, I already felt the itchy sensation in my butt. The front-seat in my Honda CBR150R was ways more comfortable than this seat.
I must confess, the initial negative impressions made me regret my buying decision, at least for a certain moment.