KTM Duke 390 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

Registered
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I've got a 2017 Duke 390 with a Boosterplug fitted. The boosterplug helped a lot with low speed running, but I still have a flat spot around 6000rpm. Does anyone have any recommendations as to if any of the piggybacks improve the flat spot? I'll be doing a decat soon as well. Thanks 馃槑

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi Mirius, I'm quite happy to be working with a laptop on the bike. At the moment I'm wondering if the rapidbike evo is probably the best bet, or a power commander. Any thoughts?

And thanks for your youtube channel, its been a big help with various jobs on the 390 馃憤

Administrator
I would opt for a RBEVO or PowerTRONIC. I have no experience with a PCV though and these have excellent reviews as well although I think there are extra costs for self adjusting modules.
I switched from PT to RBEVO and am satisfied all through the rev-range now.

Hi, I've got a 2017 Duke 390 with a Boosterplug fitted. The boosterplug helped a lot with low speed running, but I still have a flat spot around 6000rpm. Does anyone have any recommendations as to if any of the piggybacks improve the flat spot? I'll be doing a decat soon as well. Thanks 馃槑

Registered
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I would opt for a RBEVO or PowerTRONIC. I have no experience with a PCV though and these have excellent reviews as well although I think there are extra costs for self adjusting modules.
I switched from PT to RBEVO and am satisfied all through the rev-range now.
Thanks KTMasean, that's good to know. Sounds like the RBevo is the way to go

Administrator
Be aware that after installation, although you'll notice improvement instantly) the unit takes about 200 kms to fully adjust to your riding style, environment, altitude etc.
This sequence starts all over when changing anything in the in- or exhaust track.

Thanks KTMasean, that's good to know. Sounds like the RBevo is the way to go

Registered