Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Start with the bike.
2017 KTM Duke 390
Remus S-Flow exhaust
Powertronics Tuner
Open top Air box.

I contacted Race Dynamics and they suggested I use the exhaust map. I am new to this stuff (tuners) but I feel like that would be a good start but I don't think it will be the best I can do. I'm wondering if anyone has any experience with a similar set up. I'd like to avoid taking it to a DYNO but will if that is my best option. Any one that can provide guidance would be much appreciated.
Cheers.

·
Registered
454 Posts
if you want to avoid dyno, you can borrow a wide band lambda from a friend and try the exhaust map. If you get afr more than 13.5:1 at full throttle, try to use the powertronic software to find the base fuel map and add 2-3% more fuel above 4000 rpm and 40% load. It might need more than +3%, check the AFR at full throttle after EVERY modification. I suggest an AFR at about 13,2-13,4 at full throttle, when the job is finished.

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was starting to think no one was going to respond haha. Much appreciated on the advice. Now I need to find friend with that sensor haha

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
As I understand it doesn't. However, I havent used it at all or even hooked it up yet. Wanted to have a plan of attack before I did.

·
Registered
125 Posts
I don’t think it adjusts on the fly either . You can set/calibrate it using Rtune. It shows how on the Rtune walk through video on YouTube :)

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ive watched the RTune videos on YouTube but I'm more of a hands on person. Guess it will all click when I install it and use it. Gonna run the MAP they provided. Go from there. Ill post an update and other things I find out as I go.

·
Registered
125 Posts
Yes please post any results! I have my PowerTronic and quickshifter. Have not installed yet. Waiting for a little warmer day (Canada)