KTM Duke 390 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 97 Posts

·
Registered
Duke 390. Surprising huh…..
416 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
So after 6 (?) or so years without a bike in the garage; I’ve today agreed to purchase this 2018 model with 2590 miles on the clock; **(Are these decals aftermarket or ????)
Tire Wheel Land vehicle Fuel tank Vehicle

I’m an Engineer by trade, a complete petrol-head and a serial ‘modder’. So there’s little doubt this one will turn out any differently……

The supplying dealer is going to do a full service for me inc oil and filter, air filter, spark plug and valve clearances. This and the fact it’s 400 miles from me - means it will be a couple of weeks until it’s delivered and in my hands.

Great ! Gives me time to ‘get ready’ and buy a few bits. The bike already has a tail tidy and Scorpion exhaust. And in readiness for its arrival I’ve bought:

C-Tek trickle charger.
De-cat pipe.
Tank Pad / Protector.
K+N Air filter.
Open Airbox lid.
Boosterplug.
Front and Rear paddock stands.
Rear / Swing-arm Bobbins.
Dash screen protector.
Hand-guards.
Number plate and rear reflector
etc etc
Sleeve Font T-shirt Advertising Brand

I’ve also tidied up an area of the ‘man cave’ in readiness….
Photograph Brickwork Brick Yellow Road surface

REALLY looking forward to getting out in the fresh air riding again - and also making the bike ‘mine’. I’ve not so much as even seen one of these in the flesh: let alone sat on or had a ride on one. I’ve just dived in on the back of the numerous great reviews online……..😎

Will keep this updated as I go.

Cheers.

Costs as of 17/02/2022:

Booster Plug £130
Swingarm Bobbins £10
Valve Caps £2
Open Airbox Lid £40.00
K&N Airfilter £48
Screen Cover £10.00
Rear Reflector £2
Registration Plate £10
Renthal Grips £10
PowerParts Handguards £72
C-Tek Battery Harness £7
Front + Rear EBC HH pads £40
Radiator Cover £33
Carbon Fibre Fender Extender £22
Various Decals £12
D.I.D Gold VX3 X-Ring Chain £66
Engine Case Covers £24